

D Platt - Locum Clerk 9 Ambleside, Chorley, PR7 6NX www.whittlelewoods-pc.gov.uk clerk@ whittlelewoods-pc.gov.uk

Annual Council Meeting

Monday 12 May 2025, 7.00 pm start Whittle-le-Woods Village Hall

Attendance

Cllr Peter Auwerx Cllr Chris Briscoe Cllr Colin Evans Cllr Steve Fogarty Cllr Russ Green Cllr Barbara Higham Cllr Peter Higham Cllr Wendy McDonald Cllr Will Yates

Clerking: Lisa Burton

MINUTES

Apologies: Cllrs D Moss, T Newall

1. Election of Chairman

Resolved: Council elected Cllr Colin Evans as Chair for the 2025/2026 term.

- 2. Retiring Chair's remarks
- 3. Chair's Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 4. Parish Councillors signature of Declaration of Acceptance (in election year only)
- 5. Minutes of last Annual Parish Council Meeting

Resolved: Council approved.

6. Election of Vice Chairman and Acceptance of Office.

Resolved: Council elected Cllr Wendy McDonald as Vice Chair for the 2025/2026 term.

- 7. Election of Committees (see following page for member list)
- 8. Representatives on outside bodies (see following page for representative list)
- 9. Payment of annual subscriptions

Resolved: Council approved: Society of Local Council Clerks, Friends of Cuerden Valley Park, LALC.

10. Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer

Resolved: Council appointed the Clerk as RFO.



Planning & Environment	P Auwerx, C Evans, P Higham
Grants	S Fogarty, W Yates, W McDonald
Finance	S Fogarty, T Newall, Vacancy
Staffing	B Higham, W McDonald, S Fogarty
Flooding	S Fogarty, T Newall
Road Safety	C Evans
Playing Fields Trust	W Yates

The Chair and Vice Chair are ex officio members of the above committees.

Representatives on Outside Bodies

The following representatives on outside bodies were approved:

War Memorial	W Yates, S Fogarty, P Auwerx
Community Hall Trust	P Higham, B Higham
Charity Trustees	C Briscoe, W Yates, W McDonald
BC Liaison Committee	R Green, D Moss
Neighbourhood Area Meeting	R Green, D Moss
Clayton Landfill	P Auwerx
IT	P Auwerx